[No translation for /masterTop/popupintrotext, en]

[No translation for /masterTop/popupgotomobile, en]

[No translation for /masterTop/popupcontinuetowww, en]

Warning! In order to use all of the functionalities on our homepage, and not expose your computer to security risks, we recommend that you update your current browser to a newer version. More information

  1. Print
  2. Textsize

Purchase list

(- currencies) Sum: - ---
I buy Rate I pay

Sum: - ---

Many Island nations - one currency


Currency unions don’t just exist in Europe. Six small states and two British territories in the West Indies also have a common currency; the East Caribbean Dollar.

The East Caribbean Currency Union is made up of; Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, The Grenadines, as well as the British territories of Anguilla and Montserrat.

The East Caribbean Dollar (XCD) has been pegged to the US Dollar, since 1976, at the rate of 2.70 XCD per Dollar or 0.37 USD per XCD.

FOREX Bank’s advice to people travelling to these islands is to exchange some of your spending money to XCD and to take the rest in USD. US Dollars can be used as tender everywhere.

Service Center 0200 - 22 22 20
Cardcenter 0200 - 26 60 00
Visit us