[No translation for /masterTop/popupintrotext, en]

[No translation for /masterTop/popupgotomobile, en]

[No translation for /masterTop/popupcontinuetowww, en]

Warning! In order to use all of the functionalities on our homepage, and not expose your computer to security risks, we recommend that you update your current browser to a newer version. More information

  1. Print
  2. Textsize

Purchase list

(- currencies) Sum: - ---
I buy Rate I pay

Sum: - ---

Who will be number 18?


Estonia became the 17th country to introduce the common European currency as they fulfilled the so called convergence criteria, which were agreed upon in the Maastricht treaty. Who will be number 18? When?

Bulgaria and Lithuania are the front runners, maybe 2015. Next in line are Poland and the Czech Republic and further in the future, Rumania. Taking the present Euro crisis into consideration as well as resistance from the leading Euro countries to further expansion of the zone, this may well mess the timetable up – and maybe even stop it altogether for the foreseeable future.

Service Center 0200 - 22 22 20
Cardcenter 0200 - 26 60 00
Visit us